The Black Sheep

by Jeanne Fiedler
(Washington Twp., NJ)

There was a shepherd who had green meadows and pastures filled with sheep. They glistened softly and were white and pure and protected from harm, as the shepherd kept a close eye on them. One day an innocent sheep strayed over the fence. "Who am I?" he said, "I want to be different, and know myself." "I want to be noticed and be an individual." "I want to be known for my unique talents!" But as the white foggy eyed sheep strayed, he ran into so many dark and dismal things. Beings whose great black paws stepped on him and were mean and nasty. So he turned darker and darker and finally became a black sheep. And though his fur shone like satin in the noonday sun, his dark shadows would cast only upon the dry desert and he did some "not so nice" things and was ashamed to be a black sheep...

So he prayed and prayed for his life back home where his kind shepherd protected him.

In an easily short time, he ran into his shepherd and was glad to see him. He realized he was a unique individual - white or black, but was protected under the shepherd's light.

So the shepherd took the black sheep back to his flock, where he turned a beautiful fluffy white color again.
White cotton curls and a quiet presence, and he was proud to be part of the flock again, and he was never again lost.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Guestbook.

Click to sign up and receive Leena Maria's new books for free!

Share this page:
Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.
Alliance of Independent Authors

Below are the books I've written so far.

Nephilim Quest -series

Space Witches -series

Creature Wars -series

7 Shabtis -series

An illustrated children's book about the life and death of Tutankhamun. This book was chosen for the "King Tut - Treasures of the Golden Pharaoh" tour that travels the world (10 cities) starting in March 2018 (Los Angeles > Paris > London > Sydney)

Mr Mummific
How I Became a Mummy

Always wondered how mummification ws done? Wonder no more - Mr Mummific reaveals the whole process in this book.

Mr Mummific: Mummies, Monsters and the Ship of Millions